Bragging Post!

Today (actually, about 10 minutes ago) I finished the first draft of my new book, the follow-up to Outsider.

It took a year to get to this point (and that’s not continuous writing). In between work, family, life in general; I finally finished the first draft.

Up until now I’ve been calling the book ‘Outsider 2’ (pretty original, huh?).  But I’m leaning towards calling it ‘In the Lap of the Gods’.

Lots still to be done, I’ll go and revise it, edit it, revise it again, etc. etc…

I’m excited.

 

4 thoughts on “Bragging Post!

  1. Hurray! *blows trumpet, throws confetti* What a huge accomplishment. I remember the moment I finished the first draft of my first novel. It was near closing time at a Starbucks. I closed my laptop and, overcome with emotion, bowed my head and had to cover my eyes because I cried a little bit.

    Like

  2. Congratulations! I guess now he hard work begins with editing it! I haven’t read teh Outsider, but I like the title ‘In the Lap of the Gods’.

    Like

Leave a Reply

