Compliments

I was particularly touched today when a mate who is also a reader, e-mailed to say how much they enjoyed Outsider. I have to admit, it’s lovely when anyone says “good job”, or “well done”, but for someone to take a moment to write, left me feeling quite chuffed!

Here’s what they said:

Just thought I would drop you a line to say, Thank you for the exciting reading experience with the Outsider. I thoroughly enjoyed the book.
I loved the Australian/Tasmanian references throughout the whole book, I found that a really nice touch.
It was good to find a writer who doesn’t mind dispatching the heroes of the story. That to me was a readers shock… perfect. Nice to see Duncan got his Cats shirt back near the end… although I feel that a Carlton shirt may have read a little better, hahahahaha.
Can’t wait for the next book Pete, thank you.

Thanks for reading!

Pete

Leave a Reply

